Book Your Place Now for Our October Half Term Workshops

This half term, come and explore our collection and discover the personal stories of the Battle of Britain.

With a different activity every day, there’s lots to see and do.

See our events page for more details and to book.

BHMM MininPromo

We look forward to welcoming you to an action-packed few weeks. Here’s a flavour of what’s on offer…

Saturday 17th October: Come and help celebrate the launch of our WAAF plotting table. Meet a ‘real-life’ WAAF and listen to her experiences of life plotting air traffic during the Second World War.

Sunday 18th October: Activity Station – see what our activity station has in store for you today. Take a pack and get creative!

Tuesday 20th October: Parachute making craft activity

Wednesday 21st: October: Poppy craft activity

Thursday 22nd October: See what our activity station has in store for you today. Take a pack and get creative!

Friday 23rd October: Decorating memorial pebbles activity

Saturday 24th October: Meet ‘Amazing’ Amy Johnson and listen to her experiences as the first female pilot to fly solo from Britain to Australia.

Sunday 25th October: Activity Station – see what our activity station has in store for you today. Take a pack and get creative!

Tuesday 27th October: Dig for victory garden activity

Wednesday 28th October: Make an Airfix plane activity. Please note, places on this workshop must be pre-booked and will be allocated on a first-come, first-served basis.

Thursday 29th October: Spy kids Club: code cracking

Friday 30th October: Take a step back in time with our 1940s Home Front performance.

Saturday 31st October: Come and meet our Battle of Britain pilot and listen to his experiences of life in the air.

Sunday 1st November: Activity station – see what our activity station has in store for you today. Take a pack and get creative!